Periscope

Today I read an interesting article on Stuff.co.nz about periscope. I was quite taken aback as I did not realize that this was even a thing. Reality TV, without the TV. You can see the world through someone else’s eyes.

I do not really get it, but then with Facebook and Twitter, we are doing that in a way. People post about their lives and things that are happening and other people respond. Although it can happen in real-time, it is not as it is happening type thing. Now with Periscope it is as it is happening.

Perhaps it is an age thing. At my age (over 35) I would rather experience the world first hand rather than vicariously through others.  Brings me to the picture that was going viral that showed a crowd of people at an event all with their cell phones out recording the event but not experiencing it and then there is an older woman just enjoying it as it is. http://mashable.com/2015/10/05/viral-red-carpet-photo/#YCJ3ZhloOOqs (can be seen here).

So do people what to experience the world for themselves? Or via others?

“You are the Master of your own Destiny. You can influence, direct and control your own environment. You can make Your life what you want it to be” – Napoleon Hill

Leave a comment